Phase 2 Day 10 VLCD

Weigh-in = 141.5lbs (=)

Still no real movement on the scale. In fact, I think there’s a chance I’m actually 142lbs still, which would mean today is the 4th day at that weight, therefore I decided to do an apple day. Apple days should only be completed when you have been at the exact same weight for four days straight, and it involves eating 6 apples between 12pm of the day you begin and 12pm the next day. You should also drink minimal water – just enough to quench your thirst.

TOM is due tomorrow and could be the source of this stall (if it is, you shouldn’t really do an apple day as it isn’t for TOM-related stalls), but that’s a guess at best and I don’t usually get my TOM exactly on schedule, so on the off-chance it isn’t to do with my period I decided to do the apple day anyway.

Went to the movies tonight and tried to keep myself busy. I had two apples stewed and the other three raw. I was pretty sick of apples by the end of the day, but it wasn’t that bad.

Quote from today’s journal entry:

“Day 10 HCG = apple day…hoping things improve tomorrow but definitely had one of those “I’ve lost faith in my body’s ability to lose weight” moments.

Leave a Reply

