Phase 2 Day 16 VLCD

Weigh-in = 140.4 (-1.2lbs)

At long last, some loss! Strange thing is when I woke up I was exactly the same weight. Waited 5 minutes and I’d dropped quite a bit. Strange…

Was at a conference today for work that was right across the street from my place, so I worked from home in between conference sessions. Was easy enough to stay on protocol today but good Lord I am getting bored of the same foods day in and day out. I went over to a friend’s house tonight and really enjoyed the social interaction. I don’t know why I feel the need to ‘hide out’ so much on this diet. I think the main issue was that I was weak for a week or two, but now I have more strength and energy, I can go out a bit more.

Quote from today’s journal entry:

“Day 16 HCG = 1 pounds down! Progress! Was nice and distracted today so able to think about something other than this damn diet…!”

Leave a Reply

