Phase 2 Day 18 VLCD

Weigh-in = 140lbs (-0.4lbs)

Close to the 130s! Weight loss is still SO. SLOW. What’s going on?? As I get close to Day 20 (when I would only have 10 days left), it’s making me nervous that I’m still 10 pounds away from my goal…

I’m getting a little obsessive about the numbers, because I am constantly trying to calm my anxiety that I won’t lose what I want to. I don’t want to have gone through all of this to have to do another round, or to not be where I want to be at the end of this round.

Quote from today’s journal entry:

“It’s frustrating to not have the scale budge much more than it did today, but it is nearly a 1/2-pound loss in one day, and on average 12lbs in 18 days is 3/4lb a day which is still above the vegetarian norm of 1/2 lb a day, so eating the fish is paying off I guess.”

Leave a Reply

