Phase 2 Day 9 VLCD

Weigh-in = 141.5 lbs (-0.5lb)

I’ve been weighing myself using two dial scales – one measures you 5lbs heavier than you are and one weighs you 5lbs lighter, so I try to weigh on both and make sure I stay consistent with both. However, today the one that weighs lighter weighed me as having lost a pound and the one that weighed heavier said I hadn’t changed, so I balanced it at a half-pound loss. I noticed on the Facebook group most people use a digital scale that tells you pounds and ounces, so I need to source one locally and buy it to use instead.

I was absolutely starving at work this morning and bought a plain 0% Chobani Greek yogurt to eat. My friend who had done HCG before said occasionally that was the best way she cheated as it didn’t really affect her losses too badly and kept her sane. It’s still great protein so I hoped it would help.

Quote from today’s journal:

“Day 9 HCG = not much change – used a friend-approved cheat. Picked up my appetite suppressant and that REALLY helped. It also gave me energy, which I really needed, especially at work.”

Leave a Reply

