Phase 2 Day 26 VLCD

Weigh-in = 138.2lbs (-0.4lbs)

Lost some weight but not much! I’m at 138.2lb so these pounds are creeping down. This is where I started the week this Monday, after all, and it’s taken me until Friday to get back to it, which feels like a waste of 5 days.

I saw the doctor today and explained my frustrations over being a bit ‘stuck’ but he I think, thinks I have an unreasonable goal as he sees me with clothes on and thinks I look fine (which I do) and so probably thinks I’m getting a bit crazy. The thing is I have a small bone structure which means that even at this weight I have quite a bit of fat when I strip down to a bikini, for example, so I’d still like these last 5 pounds to go. He said stay on it for the full 37 days I can and then start working out and toning up once I’m done.

I went for dinner with friends – as in, I ate beforehand and sat with them as they ate. It was tough socially because I felt awkward but it wasn’t too difficult cravings-wise/hunger-wise. The only issue was that I didn’t get home till 10pm and I had saved my strawberries and radish chips snack until I was home, so I ate them then, but I don’t usually eat that late…

Quote from today’s journal entry:

“I have to remember that HCG is more than just a number on the scale. The plan makes you losing abnormal fat, which may mean that 135lbs on the scale after HCG may look different to the 135lbs I’ve been before HCG, so perhaps 130lbs isn’t a realistic goal and I should be happy with 130-135.”

Leave a Reply

